Rohr invites 19 year old goalkeeper for games against Algeria and Argentina - The No.1 Infotainment blog


The No.1 Infotainment blog

The No.1 Infotainment blog

Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rohr invites 19 year old goalkeeper for games against Algeria and Argentina

-19 year old Deportivo La Coruna goal keeper, earns first call up to the Super Eagles squad.
-The Super Eagles play Algeria on November 10, before facing Argentina four days later in Russia.

Gernot Rohr releases list of invited players for the Algeria and Argentina games in November.

19 year old Deportivo La Coruna goalkeeper Uzoho Francis has earned himself a call up to the Super Eagles team ahead of the 2018 world cup qualifying game against Algeria and the international friendly against Argentina.
The Super Eagles of Nigeria are scheduled to face  Algeria on Friday, November 10 for the dead-rubber 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier before taking on Argentina in a friendly game at the Krasnodar Stadium, Krasnodar in Russia 4 days later, on Tuesday, November 14.
Uzoho Francis, who has kept two La Liga games this season, after making his debut for Deportivo La Coruna in their goalless draw away at Eibar on Sunday, October 15, has been handed a call-up by coach Gernot Rohr.
His call up was confirmed by Deportivo La Coruna via a statement on their website which revealed that the 19-year-old will join the Super Eagles camp in Morocco on Monday, November 6.

Uzoho was part of Nigeria’s Golden Eaglet’s team to the 2013 FIFA U-17 World Cup and also a part of the squad that finished in second place at the U-17 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) earlier in the year.
Full Super Eagles squad for Algeria and Argentina
Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (FC IfeanyiUbah); Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain)
William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Abdullahi Shehu (Anorthosis Famagusta, Cyprus); Tyronne Ebuehi (ADO Den Haag, The Netherlands); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England)
Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (CD Feirense, Portugal); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Mikel Agu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Chidiebere Nwakali (Sogndal FC, Norway)
Ahmed Musa (Leicester City, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Chang Chun-Yatai, China); Henry Onyekuru (RSC Anderlecht, Belgium); Anthony Nwakaeme (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel)
Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Alhassan Ibrahim (FK Austria Wien, Austria); Brian Idowu (FC Amkar Perm, Russia)

No comments:

Post a Comment