How to Delete/Revoke Sent Messages on WhatsApp - The No.1 Infotainment blog

Breaking

The No.1 Infotainment blog

The No.1 Infotainment blog

Friday, 3 November 2017

How to Delete/Revoke Sent Messages on WhatsApp



WhatsApp has finally rolled out the delete/revoke feature through the latest update of the app. This means the latest version of WhatsApp allows you delete sent WhatsApp messages from the recipient’s phone if they were sent to them in error or if there are mistakes while sending it. The purpose of this is to reduce the after effect of typos which is possible when typing on our phones. This will also come in handy when you mistakenly send messages to someone whom the message isn’t meant for. 
For instance, you want to send a love message to your girlfriend or boyfriend but mistakenly send it to your dad, mum, or even religious leader. You know before now, once you make the mistake, you have no other option and it remains like that. But now, once you make such errors, you simply delete or revoke the message within 7 minutes stipulated time. After seven minutes, the message stays sent forever.
HOW TO DELETE SENT WHATSAPP MESSAGES
Requirements
✔ your whatsapp must be updated to the latest version
✔️ the recipient whatsapp must also be updated to the latest version else it won’t work. 
Now follow below guidelines to delete a mistakenly sent chat/message on Facebook;
 
✔ In WhatsApp, open the chat containing the sent message you wish to delete.
✔️ Tap and hold the message. You can also tap more messages to delete multiple messages at once.
✔️ Tap Delete at the top of the screen > Delete for everyone.
✔️ The selected message or messages get deleted from the recipient’s smartphone. You have been saved!
Deleting WhatsApp Message
You can also delete messages sent to a group chat. The procedure is the same as above. Open the chat and select the messages you want to delete, then complete the operation.
DON’T MISS: How to Pin a Message on WhatsApp
The recipient from whose phone a message is deleted will be alerted that a message has been deleted. They will see a notice that says “This message was deleted” at their end. If you ever see the same message at your end, it means that the person you are chatting with has deleted a message they sent to you.
Unfortunately, the WhatsApp team says you will not be notified if the deleting operation failed.
This new whatsapp feature is available for Android, iOS and Windows Phone. What are you waiting for? Head over to your app store to update your whatsapp now.

No comments:

Post a Comment