FIFA World Cup: Iniesta congratulates Nigeria in exclusive video - The No.1 Infotainment blog


The No.1 Infotainment blog

The No.1 Infotainment blog

Friday, 1 December 2017

FIFA World Cup: Iniesta congratulates Nigeria in exclusive video

Ahead of Friday’s Final Draw,  Spain’s Andrés Iniesta have congratulated  Nigeria for qualifying for the 2018 FIFA World Cup slated for Russia. In the same vein, Nigeria’s Mikel Obi congratulated Costa Rica for also qualifying for the biggest football Mundial in the world.
Other  key players representing each of the teams that have qualified for the FIFA World Cup™ have taken time to congratulate each other based on the order of qualification for Russia 2018. From host country star Fyodor Smolov to Jefferson Farfán, who booked the last World Cup spot with Peru, all players recorded the following statement – the first part in their mother tongue and the second in the language of the team being congratulated:
Congratulations (name of country) – see you in Russia!
The video features a mosaic of languages and includes, among others, Neymar doing his best to speak Farsi, Robert Lewandowski congratulating Egypt in Arabic, and Egyptian midfielder Mohamed Elneny giving a good account of himself in Icelandic. To see the outcome, check the full video available here on FIFA’s YouTube channel.

“See you in Russia” video
Fyodor Smolov/Russia Brazil
Neymar/Brazil Iran
Sardar Azmoun/Iran Japan
Yuto Nagatomo/Japan Mexico
Guillermo Ochoa/Mexico Belgium
Axel Witsel/Belgium Korea Republic
Ki Sung-Yueng/Korea Republic Saudi Arabia
Mohammad Al-Sahlawi/Saudi Arabia Germany
Toni Kroos/Germany England
Eric Dier/England Spain
Andrés Iniesta/Spain Nigeria
John Obi Mikel/Nigeria Costa Rica
Bryan Ruiz/Costa Rica Poland
Robert Lewandowski/Poland Egypt
Mohamed Elneny/Egypt Iceland
Gylfi Sigurðsson/Iceland Serbia
Nemanja Matić/Serbia Portugal
Cristiano Ronaldo/Portugal France
Antoine Griezmann/France Argentina
Lionel Messi/Argentina Colombia
Carlos Sánchez/Colombia Uruguay
Edison Cavani/Uruguay Panama
Gabriel Torres/Panama Senegal
Cheikhou Kouyaté/Senegal Morocco
Medhi Benatia/Morocco Tunisia
Youssef Msakni/Tunisia Switzerland
Stephan Lichtsteiner/Switzerland Croatia
Luka Modrić/Croatia Sweden
Andreas Granqvist/Sweden Denmark
Christian Eriksen/Denmark Australia
Trent Sainsbury/Australia Peru
Jefferson Farfán/Peru All teams

No comments:

Post a Comment